Parinirvana Day (Shambhala Online)

April 4th

Date details +

    In lieu of our local celebration, you can register for the Shambhala Online celebration here:

    https://shambhalaonline.org/calendar-details/?id=446823

     

     

    Sadhana of Mahamudra - Online Parinirvana Day Community Feast Celebration

    The Parinirvana Feast will be offered online as a live-streaming event from Karmê Chöling on Saturday, April 4 at the following times:
     
    2:30pm (Pacific) / 3:30pm (Mountain) / 4:30pm (Central) / 5:30pm (Eastern) / 6:30pm (Atlantic) / 22:30 (UK) / 23:30 (Central Europe)
     
    The Feast will include video clips offered by theKarmê Chöling's archives over the years, poetry, and offerings.
     
     
     
     
    The Sadhana of Mahamudra was written by the Vidyadhara Chögyam Trungpa Rinpoche while on retreat in Bhutan in 1968. This retreat marked a profound turning point in his presentation of the buddhadharma. The text and practice contain essence teachings for Western culture on overcoming obstacles and degraded spiritual practices in our time. The text presents a fruition vajrayana view, bringing together the devotion mahamudraof the Kagyü and the crazy wisdom ati of the Nyingma. As such, it is a powerful touchstone for understanding Shambhala’s vajrayana heritage.